*Current Committee List - School of Social Work, 2021-2022

Admissions Committee	Search Committee
	Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden, Chair
Dr. Val Livingston, Chair	Dr. viola vaugnan-Eden, Chaif
<u>Members</u>	<u>Members</u>
Dr. Diane Davis-Wagner	Dr. Marilyn Lewis
Dr. Quincy Dinnerson	Dr. Kirsten Ericksen
Mrs. Rosalyn Durham	Dr. Dianne Davis Wagner
Dr. Breshell Nevels	Dr. Quincy Dinnerson
Student Representatives	•
BSW - Imani Hines	Student Representative
MSW - Shaki Smith	MSW- Bryant Jenkins
Support Staff	Support Staff
Vacant – To be assigned	Vacant – To be assigned
Student Advising, "Mentoring"	Doctoral Committee
Retention Committee	Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden, Chair
Dr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe, Chair	
,	<u>Members</u>
Members	Dr. Liyun Wu
Ms. Rosalyn Durham	Dr. Charles Birore
Dr. Val Livingston	Dr. Diane Davis-Wagner
Mr. Nathaniel Worley	Dr. Marilyn Lewis
Dr. Nancy Greene	
Student Representatives	
BSW - Cortney Jones	PhD Student Representative
MSW – Page Horeczko-Brown	
	Support Staff
Support Staff	Vacant – To be assigned
Vacant – To be assigned	
Program Assessment Committee	Library Committee
Dr. Kirsten Ericksen, Associate Dean and	Dr. Charles Birore, Chair
Dr. Liyun Wu, Co-Chairs	
	<u>Members</u>
Members	Dr. Insoo Chung – NSU IRB
BSW Program Director (I)	Dr. Sharon Alston
Dr. Quincy Dinnerson	Dr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe
Dr. Breshell Nevels	
Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden	Student Representative
Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden	MSW - Angela Copeland
Student Representatives	
BSW - Ryanashia Perry-Smith	Support Staff
MSW- Angela Bost	Vacant-To be assigned
SSWK Representative to NSU	
<u>Assessment Committee – Dr. Liyun Wu</u>	

Support Staff – Vacant – To be assigned

<u>International Program Planning</u> <u>Committee</u>

Dr. Charles Birore, Chair

<u>Members</u>

1 , 0 , 14

Dr. Liyun Wu Dr. Insoo Chung

Student Representative

MSW-Rahama Mohammed

Support Staff

Vacant - To be assigned

SSWK Curriculum Committee

Dr. Kirsten Ericksen, Associate Dean; Chair

Members

Dr. Diane Davis Wagner

Dr. Quincy Dinnerson

Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden

Dr. Breshell Nevels

Student Representatives

BSW – Jenasha Freeman

MSW - Frances Martinez

Support Staff

Vacant - To be assigned

SSWK Representatives – University Wide Curriculum Committee (UCC)

Members

Dr. Delores Dungee-Anderson

Dr. Diane Davis-Wagner

Dr. Charles Birore

No <u>Student Representative</u> assigned from SWK according to NSU Curriculum policy.

NSU Faculty Senate Representatives

Members (2020-2022)

Dr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe – and NSU Senate representative to State (VA) Faculty Senate

Dr. Sharon Alston

Dr. Valjean Livingston - Alternate

Scholarship Committee

Ms. Rosalyn Durham, Chair

Dr. Val Livingston

Dr. Viola-Vaughan-Eden

Dr. Sharon Alston

Dr. Nancy Greene

Support Staff

Ms. Linda Stubbs

No Student Representative assigned to this committee

University Graduate Council

Members

Dr. Val Livingston

Dr. Breshell Nevels

Dr. Viel-Vaughan-Eden

Viola

No Student Representative from SSWK assigned from NSU Programs. NSU Policy.

SSWK Compliance Committee

(Tenured Faculty Members serve a two-year term (2020-2022)

Dr. Colita Fairfax

Dr. Livun Wu

Dr. Viola Vaughan-Eden

Support Staff

Vacant

Evaluation Committee (Annual and Pre-Tenure Review Committee; Members serve not more than two consecutive years)

2-year terms - 2019-2021

Chair is elected by Committee Members Members

Dr. Marilyn Lewis, Chair Dr. Sandra-Williamson Ashe Dr. Charles Birore -* 2021-2023

Support Staff

Vacant

Hospitality Committee

Mr. Nathaniel Worley, Chair

Members

Dr. Gardenella Green M s. Mr Marquita Westray Dr. Sade Younger Dr. Stephenie Howard

> **Student Representatives** MSW - Keiona Eaves

Support Staff Vacant

Social Work Month Committee

Vacant , Chair

Members

Dr. Val Livingston

Dr. Sharon Alston

Dr. Nancy Green

Mr. Nathaniel Worley

Dr. Quincy Dinnerson

Dr. Marilyn Lewis

Dr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe

Student Representatives

BSW - Rickkita Taylor MSW - Oxana Radich

Support Staff

Vacant - To be assigned

Marketing and Program Development

Committee

Dr. Dianne Davis-Wagner, Chair

Members

Dr. Insoo Chung

Dr. Val Livingston

Dr. Breshell Nevels

Dr. Sharon Alston

Dr. Charles Birore

MSW Student Representative

Keiona Eaves

**Post-Tenure Review Committee	Continuing Education and Certificate
(TBA) Members and chair are to be	· -
	Initiative Committee
assigned	
	Dr. Marilyn Lewis, Chair
Chair: (TBA)	• • • •
<u>Members</u>	Members (2021-2023)
	Dr. Sade Younger
	Dr. Gardenella Green
	Ms. Rosalyn Durham
	Dr. Stephanie Howard
	Student Representative
	MSW- Brandon Dillion
	Certificate Initiative Volunteer
	Faculty Members
	Certificate Initiative members determined
	by Faculty Interest in development of
	specific Certificates. Committee Chair will
	regularly announce Certificate
	Program/Course Development initiatives
	as determined by SSWK Faculty and
	community feedback.
	community reedback.
	Summert Staff
	Support Staff
	Vacant – To be assigned.

•

- 1. Committee meetings may take place remotely using <u>Blackboard Collaborate and/or Ultra or</u> Zoom.
- 2. All committees are asked to provide the following two documents by <u>September 30, 2020</u> to the Dean (I).
 - a. A work plan for the 2020-2022 academic years, guided by the SWK Strategic Plan. The work plans will identify:
 - (1) committee goals active tasks for the year
 - (2) goal-related active tasks stemming from the goals and objectives outlined in the Strategic Plan (More information to come
- 3. Committees are expected to meet monthly to complete their identified plan of work by the end of the academic year
- 4. Committee Chairs are requested to provide minutes of each monthly meeting for distribution to the faculty no later than two weeks after meetings are held. Communication in this manner will provide transparency and information about committee work and school movement toward meeting the strategic goals. Please send minutes to your support staff for preparation and distribution (support staff assignments to be made).

Our Accreditation Year of Record begins now in Fall 2021. We were able to receive a postponement. Our record includes the <u>Implicit Curriculum</u>, which is a program's committee work, e.g., faculty contributions to the program and in committees, and our thoughtful inclusion of students in committees and their input to appropriate decision-making.